Community Update – Thursday, April 2, 2020, AM

Chief & Council Update

Sioux Valley Dakota Nation – Contact Sheet – April 2020

Sioux Valley Dakota Nation 
Adminstration Office

PO Box 38
Griswold, MB. R0M 0S0
Phone: 204.855.2671
Toll Free: 1-866-721-0293
Fax:204-855-2544

Sioux Valley Health Center
Phone: 204-855-2690
Fax: 204-855-2833

Sioux Valley Education

Main School
phone: 204.855.2536
fax: 204-855-3208

High School
phone: 204-729-2770
toll free: 1-877-300-9375
fax: 204-727-2054

Dakota Tiwahe Services
phone: 204-855-2205
fax: 204-855-2299

Sioux Valley Social Development
Phone: 204-855-2617
Fax: 204-855-2679

Sioux Valley Governanace Office
Phone:204-855-2617
Fax: 204-855-2131

Sioux Valley Housing Authority
Phone: 204-855-3280
Fax: 204-855-2769

Sioux Valley Off Reserve Housing
Unit D, 535 34th Street
Brandon, MB R7B 3P8
Phone: 204-728-6012
Fax: 204-728-7528

Sioux Valley Dakota Nation Chief & Council

Name Phone
Chief, Jennifer Bone
jennifer.bone@svdngovernance.com
204.512.0847
Councillor Eleanor Elk
eleanor.elk@svdngovernance.com
204.570.1983
Councillor Jamie Hall
jamie.hall@svdngovernance.com
204.851.0806
Councillor Evelyn Pratt
evelyn.pratt@svdngovernance.com
204.761.3462
Councillor Anthony D. Tacan
tony.tacan@svdngovernance.com
204.512.0125
Councillor Elton Taylor
elton.taylor@svdngovernance.com
204.851.028
SVDN Legal Service
Harold Cochrane email: hcochrane@cochranesaxberg.com
Chochrane Saxberg Barristers @ Solicitors
211 Bannatyne Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
OFFICE: 204-594-6688

Administration Departments

NamePhone
Tamara Melville
Comptroller
tamara.melville@svdngovernance.com
204-855-2671
Phyllis Pratt
Finance Officer
phyllis.pratt@svdngovernance.com
204-855-2671
Jody Bone
Human Resources
human.resources@svdngovernance.com
cell:204-303-0072
Caroline Johnson
Band Membership
membership@svdngovernance.com
204-822-2671
ext. 304
Diana Roulette
Employment & Training
Post Secondary Education

post.secondary@svdngovernanc.com
cell: 204-512-0856
Margaret Roscelli
Director of Health
health@svdngovernance.com
cell: 204-316-0221
Kevin Nabess
Director of Education
education@svdngovernance.com
cell: 204-741-0266
Carol McKay
Director of Dakota Tiwahe Services
carol.mckay@svdngovernanc.com
cell: 204-573-4372
Teresa Wasicuna
Social Development Administrator
social.services@svdngovernance.com
direct line
204-855-2592
Melissa Hotain
Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
melissa.hotain@svdngovernance.com
Carol Johnson
Self-Government Coordinator
carol.johnson@svdngovernance.com
cell: 204-512-0873
Nathan Hall
Director of Housing
onreserve.housing@svdngovernance.com
Scott Phillips
Housing Manager
pdq@mymts
Michelle Rosmus
Off-Reserve Housing Manager
offreserve.housing@svdngovernance.com
cell: 204-922-0118
Christopher Hersak
Director of Dakota Oyate Lodge
lodge.director@svdngovernance.com
Bill McKay
Director of Public Works
public.works@svdngovernance.com
Gerald Thunderbirdsky
Director of IT
it@svdngovernance.com
Skye Gillis
Operations Manager
operations.manager@svdngovernance.com
Helena Mazawasicuna
Manager, SVDN Petro Canada
petro.manager@svdngovernance.
Kimberley G McKay
Communications Coordinator
communications@svdngovernace.com
Stan Knight
Justice Coordinator
justice.coordinator@svdngovernance.com
Sandra Couling
IT/Data Entry Coordinator
sandra@svdngovernance.com
Candace Antoine
Executive Assistant
exec.assistant@svdngovernance.com
cell: 204-908-0700

COMMUNITY INFORMATION

Accessing financial benefits and support during the COVID-19 outbreak

On March 18, 2020, the Prime Minister announced a new set of economic measures to help stabilize the economy during this challenging period. These measures will provide up to $27 billion in direct support to Canadian workers and businesses. 
Please download the document as it has web links to programs, that could be of assistance to you.