Election Law Review Committee Meeting-Online Meeting (2020.09.23)

Election Law Review Committee Meeting

Online/Zoom Meeting

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

7:00 PM – 9:00 pm

The Election Law Review Committee consists the following members:

Chairperson Rusty Taylor; Tennyson Pratt, Bessie Genia, Frank McKay, Tim Wasicuna, Wally Essie and Melissa Hotain. The Committee was formed in November 2019 to review and enhance the current Sioux Valley Dakota Nation Election Law. The Committee is seeking recommendations from community through surveys and feedback to assist in making revisions for an enhanced new Election Law. The proposed vote for this Election Law will be in March 2021.

The Committee would like to invite interested community members to join us virtually/online during our regularly scheduled committee meeting, to ask questions and share feedback on a number of the surveys that that committee has developed for recommendations.

Please Join us at 7 pm on September 23, 2020:

Please enter the link into your browser:


Meeting ID: 938 5703 7490

Passcode: uSXD94