Sioux Valley Education High School Graduation 2020

On June 26, 2020, at Sioux Valley Pow-Wow grounds. Sioux Valley Education congratulated 12 new graduates for the 2020 School Year.

Welcoming speeches were done by Principal Mr. Kevin Nabess and Vice Principal Mrs. Kristen Hack.

Mrs. Corrine Pratt-Harper said the opening prayer followed by an honour song for the Graduates.

Presentations were done by Marge Roscelli, Sioux Valley Health Center, Carol Whitecloud, Dakota Tiwahe Services, Councillor Jamie Hall, and Councillor Evelyn Pratt for the Doris Pratt Dakota Language Academic Award.

This year’s Valedictorian was Jude Hotaine

This Years Recipient for the Governor Generals Award was Autumn Chief.

Sioux Valley High Shools Graduates for 2020:

  • Brandon Ethan Blacksmith
  • Helaina Blacksmith
  • Autumn Chief, Governor Generals Award
  • Alexandria Courchene
  • Brandon Gordon
  • Brayden Jenkins
  • Julius Jenkins
  • Jude Hotaine, Valedictorian
  • Ladaeyah Mazawasicuna
  • Chanel Noel, Doris Pratt Dakota Language Academic
  • Andrew Silva
  • Shanalee Tacan-Hart