SVDN Chief & Council 2018 – 2021

SVDN Chief & Council 2018 – 2021

The Chief and Council of Sioux Valley continue to work toward making Sioux Valley a better place for all members by continuing to develop our own laws, policies and procedures. After signing their Self-Government agreement in 2014, Sioux Valley has moved away from the Indian Act. Sioux Valley Dakota Nations laws need to be and continue to be developed to replace the Indian Act laws that have governed us. Areas of focus for the Chief and Council continue to be finance, education, health, economic development, and child and family services. The Chief and Council work closely with the Program Managers and Directors to ensure that programs are carried out in an effective manner.

Chief Jennifer Bone

Councilman Anthony Tacan

Councilwoman Eleanore Elk

Councilman Elton Taylor

Councilman Jamie Hall

Councilwoman Evelyn Pratt